Title image January 2017

Daily Schedule


Tuesday, 3 January:

9 - 9:50Introduction
9:50 - 10:00Break
10:00 - noonGame play and review
noon-1:00Lunch break
1:00-1:50Genre, discussion of what makes a good game.
2:00-3:00PyGame Tutorial session

Wednesday, 4 January:

9 - 9:50IP and the Design Process
9:50 - 10:00Break
10:00-10:55Game Design Exercise A / PyGame Tutorials
11:00-11:55Game Design Exercise A / PyGame Tutorials
noon-1:00Lunch break
1:00-1:50Designing for an Audience
1:50-2:00Break
2:00-3:00Group development / Pygame Tutorials

Thursday, 5 January:

9 - 9:30Game Guidelines and Game Presentations
9:30 - 10:15Game Design Exercise B / PyGame Tutorials
10:15-11:00Game Design Exercise B / PyGame Tutorials
11:00-noonGroup Development and concept design
noon-1:00Lunch break
1:00-2:00Game concept design (groups)
1:50-2:00Break
2:00-3:00Game concept presentations

Monday, 9 January:

9 - 9:50GIMP Tutorial
9:50 - 10:00Break
10:00-11:00Game Art Exercise
11:00-noonGame Development
noon-1:00Lunch break
1:00-3:00Game Development

Tuesday, 10 January:

9 - 9:50CSound Tutorial
9:50 - 10:00Break
10:00-11:00Game Sound Exercise
11:00-noonGame Development
noon-1:00Lunch break
1:00-3:00Game Development

Thursday, 12 January:

9 - 10:00Search and Path Planning
10:00 - 10:15Break
10:15-noonGame Development
noon-1:00Lunch break
1:00-1:30Presentation Preparation
1:30-3:00Game Play Presentations

Monday, 16 January:

9 - 10:30Game Development
10:30 - 10:45Break
10:45-noonGame Development
noon-1:00Lunch break
1:00-3:00Game Development

Tuesday, 17 January:

9 - 10:30Game Development
10:30 - 10:45Break
10:45 - noonGame Development
noon - 1:00Lunch break
1:00-3:00Game Development

Thursday, 19 January:

9 - 10:30Game Development
10:30 - 10:45Break
10:45-noonGame Development
noon-1:00Lunch break
1:00-1:30Presentation Preparation
1:30-3:00Game Presentations

Monday, 23 January:

9 - 10:30Game Development
10:30 - 10:45Break
10:45-noonGame Development
noon-1:00Lunch break
1:00-3:00Game Development

Tuesday, 24 January:

9 - 10:30Game Development
10:30 - 10:45Break
10:45-noonGame Development
noon-1:00Lunch break
1:00-3:00Game Development

Thursday, 26 January:

9 - 10:00Finishing touches
10:00 - 10:15Break
10:15-noonPresentation Preparation
noon-1:00Lunch break
1:00-2:30Game Presentations
2:30-Play Games